No Shit! Really? (I’m being fucking sarcastic)

Wow, gee, this is really a surprise to me.  Over the last year the price of oil hit the highest per barrel that it has ever been and today Exxon-Mobil, the largest publically traded oil company, reported the highest quarterly and annual profits ever for a U.S. company.  Boy that is really impressive, just like how I spent thirty fucking dollars yesterday and just barely got over ten gallons of gas.  Am I angry?  No, I’d say it is more like fuming rage.  I know other people have said it but I think the big oil industries are a bunch of fucking thieves.  Yeah I know oil supplies world wide are being drained and that many of the oil producing countries are in turmoil making for uncertainty in obtaining the black gold, but still . . .  I wish I had enough money to get a hybrid car so at least I would feel like I am not spending quite as much every time I need to fill up my vehicle with gas.  Fuck you oil companies!

~ by Nathaniel on February 1, 2008.

3 Responses to “No Shit! Really? (I’m being fucking sarcastic)”

  1. That’s garbage. Pitchforks and torches anyone?

  2. Tar: $8.39 per 5 gallon bucket
    Feathers: $12.99 per $10 lb bag.

    Teaching oil company execs a lesson in old west history: Priceless.

  3. Also priceless . . . the sheer irony of tar n’ feathering execs like they would in the old west, in the days of the big western oil drilling

Leave a Reply

 
