Dr. Danger!

What with having Internet but no television I have taken up watching episodes of tv shows online.  One of my new favorite places to do this is Hulu which has a whole lot of tv shows and relatively few commercials (they also have some full movies).  Last night I was browsing through list of available shows and I saw one called Dr. Danger and I thought to myself, “Awesome, this must be some bad ass 1970’s action show with cheesy special effects and amazing one liners!”  Dr. Danger is not this.  Instead it is a show in where a Dr. Bob Arnot goes to a whole bunch of dangerous countries and talks about the culture and what is happening there these days.  Here is the kicker.  I have met Dr. Danger!  Not just that, I went cross country skiing with him and his kids when I was in like thrid or fourth grade!  You see, Dr. Bob Arnot was the uncle of my best friend from elementary school, Tyler.  When I saw that he was Dr. Danger I was like, “Fuck I know that guy!”  Very very interesting.  And to be honest the show isn’t half bad.

~ by Nathaniel on March 25, 2008.

3 Responses to “Dr. Danger!”

  1. I totally dig the name, but he’s going to have to up the Ante if he wants to keep using it.

  2. Yeah, like at least laser eyes or something

  3. At least.

Leave a Reply

 
