Pictures of the Apocalypse!

Actually I guess only the zombie drawings might qualify as apocalyptic images.  But anyhow, this past weekend (starting on Friday when I took the day off from work) I used my scanner to digitize a whole bunch of my drawings, sketches, and doodles.  I then uploaded my favorite pieces to Adobe PhotoShop Express and created some albums.  You can check them out here.  Most are just pen or pencil drawings for now, but with my scanner up and running I intend to render and filter some of these, and other pictures, with PhotoShop to make the colorful and cool.  I’ve been having a lot of fun with both the scanner and PhotoShop Express.

~ by Nathaniel on March 31, 2008.

3 Responses to “Pictures of the Apocalypse!”

  1. The whale is great for its simplicity of form and unmistakable shape. Plus it’s a whale, and whales are mysterious and grand. If it was a zombie whale or, better yet, a zombie narwhal with bloodlust.

  2. Good stuff – especially enjoyed the birds and dinosaurs. Sketching is something I’m always telling myself I need to do more often. One of these days, I suppose.

  3. Thanks! I’m glad you guys enjoy

Leave a Reply

 
