House Resolution 753

Every once and a while the Government does something really kick ass like pass House Resolution 753 which designates May 12th-18th of every year as American Craft Beer Week.  Fucking awesome!  I didn’t even know this when I went to Blue Ridge Brewery for dinner and some beers with Bear and Jimmy C last night, but I am sure glad I’ve had my craft beer during this wonderful and deserved celebration.  So y’all out there go and support craft brewing by having a pint of your favorite craft beer this week!  Craft Beer Rocks!

By the way; credit for my learning of this great week goes to Magic Hat, which, in my personal opinion, makes some of the best craft beers in the country.

~ by Nathaniel on May 15, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
