Returned

I’m back!  Spent most of last week in Vermont for my Grandfather’s funeral, but I have now returned to Greenville (actually I returned Sunday afternoon, just haven’t gotten around to writing anything yet).

What did I learn this past week?  probably the most significant thing is that there is absolutely nothing fun about having to spend ten hours in the Philadelphia airport.  I missed my connecting flight to Vermont from Philly due to delays in Charlotte and so I had to spend the whole night in that damnable airport, getting only a few hours of poor sleep.  The only good thing that occurred in that ten hour period was when the Chick-Fil-A in the airport opened and I got myself some coffee and a delicious chicken sandwich.  Besides that everything was there was pretty shitty. 

I also learned that old speakers take a really long time to burn.  Good times.

Anyhow, glad to be back, though admittedly it was pretty rough getting up for work this morning.  Oh well, it’s a short week anyways.

~ by Nathaniel on May 27, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
