“The Fall”

I first heard about Tarsem Sighn‘s “The Fall” a few weeks back and was immediately intrigued.  now, after reading Roger Ebert’s review all I can think about is how badly I want to see this film.  People might remember Tarsem as the director of 2000’s “The Cell” which, while lacking some in the whole plot and story, was an absolutely amazing, if not quite disturbing, visual display.  In “The Fall” Tarsem has claimed to use no computer generated special effects which is hard to believe when you see images from the film like this:

Stairs -- No computer generation here

I really just hope that this movie plays somewhere near Greenville so that I can see it.

~ by Nathaniel on May 30, 2008.

5 Responses to ““The Fall””

  1. ooooo. Exciting.

    I dig it when visionary directors take 10-15 years between movies.

    Except when it comes to george lucas, who evidently suffered a complete talent breakdown about two years after releasing The Empire Strikes Back.

  2. It’s sad this film isn’t seeing a wider distribution. It truly is unique.

    I was lucky enough to see it on the big screen.

    Check out my thoughts below (though beware of a few minor spoilers):

    http://davethenovelist.wordpress.com/2008/06/03/a-review-of-tarsems-the-fall/

  3. Roger Ebert writing about “The Fall” director Tarsem

  4. Those steps are real. I think it’s a well in india if I’m not mistaken.

  5. […] Fall” last night.  I’ve been excited about this film for quite some time (see my first post on the movie).  I wa not disappointed.  The movie was absolutely beautiful, both in story and in overall look. […]

Leave a Reply

 
