Grilled Cheese

Question: How many people actually grill their grilled cheese sandwiches?  I was taught to make such simple cheese sandwiches by buttering two pieces of bread, throwing some cheese in between and placing this product in a frying pan.  In this creation method shouldn’t it be more semantically correct to refer to the end product as a fried cheese sandwich?  Now, granted, once I got a Foreman Grill I was making real “grilled” cheese sandwiches.  In fact I am making one right now.  Except that is a lie because instead of bread I am using two flour tortillas which I guess makes it a grilled cheese quesadilla.  And it is a quality one at that!  Fuck American Cheese, I’m using sharp cheddar and feta!  That’s right, feta bitches!  And you know what?  It is going to be delicious because feta is awesome and everybody likes quesadillas!  If you don’t like quesadillas you’re a racist.  There I’ve said it.  Quesadillas are great, feta is Geek, and I rock!

Peace out!

~ by Nathaniel on July 24, 2008.

2 Responses to “Grilled Cheese”

  1. I just burned my tongue on scalding feta-cheddar quesadilla cheese. perhaps I wrote the above post a little to angrily and this is karma getting back at me. On the other hand I might just need to let things cool down longer.

  2. I find this to be your best blog post to date.

Leave a Reply

 
