Having a Car (kind of)

So for the last several days I have had a car for my personal use.  It has been wonderful.  Unfortunately it is not actually my vehicle, but belongs instead to my friend Paivi who is away in Europe until after Thanksgiving.  Still it is nice seeing as I have not had regular use of a car since the beginning of March.  

In consideration the lack of a vehicle could be much worse.  I am not spending a ton on gas (even considering the rapidly dropping prices).  My carbon footprint has undoubtedly decreased significantly.  And all around I just don’t have to worry about driving, which is not really one of my favorite things to do.  

Still I am in the process of hunting down my own car.  I have saved very close to enough to feel comfortable about putting down a down payment and so I really just need t figure out financing for the rest.  It will be nice to have my own vehicle again I guess but I still intend on walking to work some days.

~ by Nathaniel on November 20, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
