Some Cold is Colder Than Other Cold

The temperature is reading at 33 degrees (F) in Greenville, SC this morning, which is pretty cold for this area.  That being said, the temperature in Jericho, VT (my old hometown) is registering at -13 degrees which is, to say the least, fucking balls cold.  And I say that from experience, from having lived in Vermont and New Hampshire for many years and having to walk around in the negative temperatures.  Cold is cold, this is an undeniable fact, but some cold is a hell of a lot worse than other cold.  I might grumble about the 33 degrees temperature here this morning, but I count myself lucky about not having to be in Vermont right now.  That being said, if you have never experienced sub-zero degrees (F) then I don’t think you can really claim to understand just how cold cold can be.

Glad that my office is feeling warm again today.

~ by Nathaniel on January 15, 2009.

One Response to “Some Cold is Colder Than Other Cold”

  1. yeah I had a nice 25min walk in the cold this morning, in VT. Weather.com has -9.

Leave a Reply

 
