Without Wheels No Longer

Finally, nearly eleven month after I stopped having a vehicle to drive, I have bought a car.  It was a big decision and one that needed to be made.  I’ve been looking around, found a car that I was interested in, and today I bought it.  It is a dark blue 2006 Kia Spectra.  It seems like a nice reliable vehicle.  Very excited.  It will be very nice not to have to walk around everywhere or ask folks for rides all the time.  Makes life a lot easier, by levels.

So a good day, and a great weekend, and all the wondrous jazz it included.

~ by Nathaniel on January 25, 2009.

One Response to “Without Wheels No Longer”

  1. Cool on getting a car!

    I have a totally random library question to ask you. I was trying to think of who I could ask and then I remembered that you work in a Library! You think you could email me? cable.zombie(at)gmail.com

    thank you!

Leave a Reply

 
