Doodle During the Day

Sometimes when work is really bogging me down or driving me a bit crazy, I’ll grab a piece of scrap paper and throw down a few quick doodles.  It seems to help me recollect my thoughts and release a bit of stress.  Furthermore, I think some of these drawings provide an interesting comment about my mental state at work (or in general).  Anyway, in the two years I’ve worked at the library I have probably produced several hundred weird random doodles.  So people go for a quick walk when they need a break; I grab pen and paper and draw a bit.  Here are some recent doodles that I brought home after cleaning my work desk:

Kind of a strange verticle tritych

Kind of a strange verticle triptych

This is a robot . . . I have nothing further to say about it

This is a robot . . . I have nothing further to say about it

Not really certain what any of this is, though one of those might be an Easter Island head

Not really certain what any of this is, though one of those might be an Easter Island head

I think this was supposed to be something like a wildthing

I think this was supposed to be something like a wildthing

I also have these little note pads from some company called Labor Finders.  I’ve done a number of pieces on them, which are just as random as anything else:

I think I was on a bit of a giant prehistoric bird kicker for awhile there

I think I was on a bit of a giant prehistoric bird kicker for awhile there

Monsters or some such

Monsters or some such

Weird worm creature and another Easter Island head?

Weird worm creature and another Easter Island head?

Anyways, I probably could show a ton more, but that would require my scanning a bunch of pictures and I am a bit lazy in that regard.  So for now this is all you’ll get.

Peace

~ by Nathaniel on June 20, 2009.

One Response to “Doodle During the Day”

  1. […] Work Doodles About a month ago I posted on some of the doodles I create while I am at work.  Well that was just a brief sampling of said workplace doodlings.  So here for your benefit are […]

Leave a Reply

 
