Let’s Get Fucking Excited Folks!

Sometimes I feel like we are all a little too tame in our day to day experiences.  I don’t want to suggest that we have to be off the fucking wall blown away by every mundane moment of our lives (ex. Holy mother of God Cheerios are like fucking little donuts and they floats like inner tubes.  Ahhhhh amazing shit this cereal!), but I feel like we could all use a little bit more letting loose here and there.

Allow me to demonstate a visual example (originally appearing on this io9 post):

That is my kind of enthusiasm . . . F-bombs and all

That is my kind of enthusiasm . . . F-bombs and all

 I bet if Neil Armstrong’s first words upon stepping in the Moon had been “Holy living fuck!” we’d have had Moon colonies for at least the last thirty years.  But no, gotta keep it calm and cool and look what that has given us?  douche bags who claim the lunar landings never happened.  Nobody would doubt it if it had sounded like the astronaut had just pissed himself with pure existential glee and amazement.  I’m just calling it how I see it.

I wonder what other moments could have used a few well placed moments of purely awed cursing.  Probably when the Trinity Bomb was tested would be a good one.  Mr. Kenneth Bainbridge almost got it right by saying to J. Robert Oppenheimer, “Now we are all sons of bitches.” Not half bad, but more appropriate probably would have been a long drawn out “Fuckin’ A!” (of course Oppenheimer ha to one up Bainbridge by later being all scholarly and saying he was reminded of the Bhagavad Gita verse which says something along the lines of “I am become death, the destroyer of worlds.”).

So yeah, if the moment is right, and there is a feeling of excite, I say let a fuck, shit, hot damn, son of a bitch , and/or any other colorful language you can think of fly freely.

~ by Nathaniel on July 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
