More Work Doodles

About a month ago I posted on some of the doodles I create while I am at work.  Well that was just a brief sampling of said workplace doodlings.  So here for your benefit are a number of more said doodles, offing yet further examination of my psyche during the often strenous life I lead at the 9-5 work week.  Note that more of these are Labor Finder pages.  Maybe I should just make a whole book of Labor Finding drawings created while at work.  Would that sell?  Probably not.  Here are some drawings:

I've always been interested in phages (a virus that attacks bacteria cells) and also in zombies, thus I enjoy this doodle

I've always been interested in phages (a virus that attacks bacteria cells) and also in zombies, thus I enjoy this doodle

Obviously this rough goat doodle has suffered some abuse due to water damage and careles pocket storage . . . I think it makes it look cool

Obviously this rough goat doodle has suffered some abuse due to water damage and careles pocket storage . . . I think it makes it look cool

If I saw something like this in a dark alley I'd probably shit myself . . . just sayin'Ed

If I saw something like this in a dark alley I'd probably shit myself . . . just sayin'

These "little ghosts" are being which I draw often (since I used them on the cover of a chap book title "Little Ghost") also I think the face might be another zombie

These "little ghosts" are being which I draw often (since I used them on the cover of a chap book title "Little Ghost") also I think the face might be another zombie

These are actually work related (instead of stress relief) . . . I need to design some smiley faces for a project

These are actually work related (instead of stress relief) . . . I need to design some smiley faces for a project

Kind of an Edward Gorey-esque looking character . . . I think the hat might be his . . . he has a skeleton like hand . . . Super creepy dude, I would not invite him to my house for tea and cookies

Kind of an Edward Gorey-esque looking character . . . I think the hat might be his . . . he has a skeleton like hand . . . Super creepy dude, I would not invite him to my house for tea and cookies

Not sure about this one, but I kept adding to it for several days . . . Abaddon is the name of a demon, that is about all I know

Not sure about this one, but I kept adding to it for several days . . . Abaddon is the name of a demon, that is about all I know

Look more little ghost theme . . . this one is actually a closer approximation of my chap book cover

Look more little ghost theme . . . this one is actually a closer approximation of my chap book cover

This trollish creature looks super bad ass and smelly . . . I bet you would get like 500 experience points if you beat him in hand to hand combat . . . yeah, super nerdy comment right?

This trollish creature looks super bad ass and smelly . . . I bet you would get like 500 experience points if you beat him in hand to hand combat . . . yeah, super nerdy comment right?

Well, that is all I’ve got for now, I hope you all enjoyed seeing more doodles from the dark depth of General Lordisimo’s mind.

peace out

~ by Nathaniel on July 22, 2009.

2 Responses to “More Work Doodles”

  1. […] over the little ghosts since there initial creation.  You can see two rough sketches of them on this post from awhile back.  Here though are a few more little ghost drawings (specifically the orginal): This is a scan of […]

  2. I really liked them all, especially the creepy bug thing and the Abaddon one 🙂 You have talent I would say. (Y)

Leave a Reply

 
