Witbier is Bottled

So the Belgian witbier, which I brewed with Brian a really long time ago, is finally bottled up.  Took me forever.  I guess I’ve been kind of lazy.  Anyways, and un-primed (aka without carbonation) sample tasty quite good with a very strong citrus and coriander note.  I did not take a final gravity reading for this beer, but seeing as the initial gravity was over 1.080 I am going to guess that this is a pretty strong brew, probably pushing somewhere around the 9% ABV zone.  Furthermore, this was a small batch, only about 4 gallons, and I bottled solely in larger bottles, the smallest of which was 16 oz.  So basically this is like a “select reserves” beer or something.  I can’t wait to try it in a glass in a few more days.

~ by Nathaniel on October 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
