Jack-o’-Lantern Creation 2009

So yesterday some friends and I took up verious carving instruments and rendered a number of pumpkins (and one acorn squash and one gourd) into a collection of jack-o’-lanterns.  It was a lot of fun (albeit a bit messy).  We also collected the pumpkin seeds for roasting, a first batch turning out quite tasty.  Dan was kind enough to use his photography prowess to document the occasion, of which you can view the photoset here.  Yay!  it is almost Halloween time folks.

This is the jack-o'-lantern that I carved.  I think it looks melty.

This is the jack-o'-lantern that I carved. I think it looks melty.

Side note: The beer in the glass in one or two of those pictures is some of my witbier.  It is a really fantastic beverage.

~ by Nathaniel on October 26, 2009.

One Response to “Jack-o’-Lantern Creation 2009”

  1. Dan pointed me to (and Kottke linked to) a post on McSweeney’s that is in many ways the more appropriate approach to the above, primarily in the creative use of profanity.

    I feel like a fucktard for not having thought of such a thing myself. Damn, am I getting lame?

Leave a Reply

 
