Back At It . . . Post-Parental Visit

I’ve been in absentia for the last couple of days because my folks had come down from Vermont for a visit.  It was good timing for them as there was snow up in the Green Mountain State earlier this week.  They greatly enjoyed the opportunity to experience warm weather and a lot of green and flowering plants.

But they headed out this AM back to the northlands and so I to am getting back into my routine.  Two days of work left this week and then the weekend.  The downtown market starts up on Saturday and there is also a Brewtopian meeting that afternoon.  I can’t believe we’re already standing on the doorstep of May, this year seems to be breezing by.

Anyhow, I am feeling like I should be getting back at it with the whole writing thing now, so hopefully I can get a few posts going over the next couple of days.  Haven’t done a sign of the Apocalypse for a bit.  Maybe I’ll get one of those turned out this afternoon.

~ by Nathaniel on April 29, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
