Election Day 2010

Well, if you are reading this, then you have at least made it to (though possibly not through) the midterm elections of 2010.  Man, it has been as bad a campaigning seasons as I’ve ever seen, but won’t it be nice that all the election ads will be put away for a while?

To be honest I have been trying to not expose myself to too much of it this year.  Sure I have my opinions and ideas, but really I don’t need to be told hundreds of times why other people suck and I shouldn’t vote for them.  You all world have convinced me a lot more if you made stonger case to vote for you.  However, I have found the candidates I think I like and I’ll be heading to vote in a little while.

So yeah, anyhow, I hope people maybe get out and vote too.  I know it can be frustrating and tiring at times, but the reality, as I see it, is that apathy never accomplishes anything but a bunch of laying around.

So happy election day 2010 folks.  Oh, and btw, does anybody think that this should be a federal holiday?  I kind of do, but that can be for later discussion.

~ by Nathaniel on November 2, 2010.

One Response to “Election Day 2010”

  1. I second your call to make election day a national holiday. We should make it as easy as possible for people to vote.

Leave a Reply

 
