Signs of the Apocalypse: Mysterious Booms

Referring to something as a “mysterious boom” is at once, pretty descriptive (albeit and obviously mysterious) and rather ominous. I can totally imagine a mysterious boom right now in my head gray matter, and let me tell you, wow it is really good.  here I go again! 

Anyway, moving on from imagining unexplained loud noises, David Pescovitz on BoingBoing talks about these strange noises in Wisconsin and links to a number of other such occurrences.

Without being provided any reasonable and logical explanation as to why these are happening I am forced to conclude that the alien invasion is happening . . . like now . . . also, we’ve already lost the fight. I am forced to conclude this because lack of a logical explanation always means it is probably aliens or ghosts or God or something like that . . . obviously.

Is it wrong for me to want to hear a real mysterious boom (I mean my head gray matter ones are pretty sweet, but my ears feel like they are missing out)?  I think it would be fun to talk to my family, and be all like, “Yeah, not a whole lot was going on today, you know, heard a mysterious boom and all, but nothing too much.”

~ by Nathaniel on March 22, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
