Signs of the Apocalypse: Creepy Fucking Lip-Egg Kissing-Bots!

WHAT. THE. FUCK!

Alright, there is a lot of stuff in regards to robots that I consider perhaps inadvisable, a little disconcerting, and, on occassion, really base-jumping into the uncanny valley, but the Kissenger (as explained at io9, with accompanying nightmare video) might be the most unholy abomination of a thing I have ever seen.  I would never allow those soulless robo-lips to come near me, even with the knowledge of a loved one supposedly sending the kiss.  Regardless of what the promo video says, this is not the same as a kiss, it is just super majorly fucked up creepy (and watch that video, ’cause it just piles on the terrible unconformability more and more). Ugh.

So . . . a Sign of the Apocalypse?  Absolutely, though, I admit, I am so overcome with a case of the willies right now, that I cannot really figure out the exact way this will bring about the end of the world.

Horrible horrible horrible . . .

Creepy Fucking Lip-Egg Kissing-Bot

I think this thing was inspired by an H. P. Lovecraft story.

~ by Nathaniel on July 19, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
