One Year

One year ago today, on Saturday Oct. 8th 2011, I was incredibly fortunate to be married to the most amazing woman in the world.  So my darling wife, here’s to our first year anniversary.  I love you a ton honey and look forward to the many many more years we’ll have together.

On this note, I cannot believe a whole year has already passed since our wedding.  I suspect Eliza feels the same way.  Leading up to the wedding there was so much planning and preparing that when it came and was done I think we both let out an audible sigh of relief.  In the year since things have been reasonably quieter and more laid back, but as is the way with life, there has always been plenty to keep us occupied.  The memories from that wonderful occasion will never leave us, but as the years go on, we’ll gather more and more memories of our life together, and that will be awesome.

On another note: Today also happens to be my brother Ian’s birthday.  He is 25 today.  So happy birthday to you dude, hope it is a good one.

And one final bit: While not nearly as important or exciting as the other two things, I just feel it is appropriate to point out that this past Saturday, Oct. the 6th was the 6th year marker point of my blogging here on General Lordisimo.  I would have put up a post about that then, but I was nowhere near a computer or Internet connection all weekend.  I think that this blog has been a wonderful chronicle of my life through the last year of my college experience up through my years as a post-college working class individual to my marriage and now beyond.  As I feel I say almost every year at this time, I look forward to see where it goes from here.

Peace y’all

~ by Nathaniel on October 8, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
