A Brief Theory About Tom Hanks in 2012

Based on this BuzzFeed list (you missed his Colbert Report appearance BuzzFeed, come on, we expect better of you). 

So here is what I theorize.  I think, that at this point in the game, Mr. Hanks has achieved pure success saturation, and as such, just has kind of this excess to do whatever and be quirky and awesome and all around just a good time.

I cannot, off the top of my head, say how many (if any) other celebrities have achieved success saturation but I will go out on a limb and suggest that Samuel L. Jackson appearing in “Snakes on a Plane” possibly could have been the product of success saturation.

That is all.

Have a good weekend.

~ by Nathaniel on November 30, 2012.

One Response to “A Brief Theory About Tom Hanks in 2012”

  1. […] simply because I like the concept of “success saturation” that I proposed in this previous blog post, I have to write some more trying to expand upon and explain the idea […]

Leave a Reply

 
