Zero Theorem

Here is something to be excited about.  Terry Gilliam’s latest film The Zero Theorem starring Christopher Waltz (which is something worth being excited about in and of itself).

I’m a huge fan of Terry Gilliam.  Besides his famed works with Monty Python, I’ve been watching his films for years, having been early introduced to The Adventures of Baron Munchausen and Time Bandits at a young age. I still count 12 Monkeys as one of my all-time favorite movies. And of course there is his super bizarro quasi-1984-ish look at the future in Brazil.  All around I think Gilliam is one of the weirdest directors out there (Spike Jonze and Lars von Trier can content for the title at times too).

Personally, I’m really looking forward to The Zero Theorem, there haven’t been enough weirdo movies out there for me lately. Hope It’ll be showing somewhere nearby.

~ by Nathaniel on January 27, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
