Scarf Wearing

Uncrate often has some interesting questions of which answers are provided by commentors.  Today I point you to the one on scarf tying.  I find this interesting because I often wear a scarf once the weather gets cold.  I do this primarily as a warmth thing and not as a style thing (I have nothing against looking stylish, but I think practicality should always come before style.  I hold this opinion not just for clothing but also for automobiles).  I will admit that I tend to use the Chelsea or Euro Knot described in the “best answer” (which you can see here).  This is an easy way to tie a scarf, it is comfortable, and it keeps your neck warm (which as I have stated above is my main concern when wearing a scarf).  I will also sometimes just sling an end over my shoulder and let it rest against my neck.  The downside of this is that it often becomes unslung.  Really I suggest just finding a way to tie the scarf that provides comfort and warmth.  If you are a stylish person try tucking it in your jacket a bit and bunching it out into a semi-ascot like look.

~ by Nathaniel on January 15, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
