The Lamborghini Tractors

I am informed by Uncrate that Lamborghini has a line of tractors.  Like, really really flippin’ nice tractors!  Like, hell, I don’t even know how to drive a god damn tractor and there is a part of me that is like “holy shit, I want one of those!”

I’ve always kind of liked tractors.  I think this is partially because my grandfather used to have a lot of heavy tractor machinery on his farm which always fascinated me as a child.  But also because tractors are cool and I am not afraid to say it.

But Lamborghini tractors take it to a whole new level.  It is like some kind of nouveau-posh-redneckery.   If you do your farming with one of these tractors you are agriculturizing with some serious cred. 

Question: If you own a Lamborghini tractor don’t you worry about getting it mucky and scratched and shit like that?  I mean, they can’t be cheap right (especially considering that it doesn’t look like they are available in the USA)?

But yeah, if anybody want to, you know, just buy me a tractor anytime soon . . . I particularly like the looks of Lamborghini’s big one, the R8 . . . just sayin’ is all.

~ by Nathaniel on October 15, 2010.

3 Responses to “The Lamborghini Tractors”

  1. By the way, for those of you playing the at home game, this is the second post in a row where I have used “redneckery.” I figure if I pull it of fin one more then I’ll be pretty obligated to find a use for it in all post from there on out. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see.

  2. Nate,
    I don’t want to get into a pissing match over who is more credentialed as a redneck, but I _AM_ from Missouri, Skoal was my first experience with a tobacco product, and I have wrecked my own car by driving a tractor into it. With that said, I think most rednecks would have two simultaneous reactions to a Lamborghini tractor: 1- A nearly uncontrollable desire to own one, to caress one, to put on their best belt-buckle and drive one to town. And 2- An even stronger desire to punch anyone who did #1 in the eye.

    • I think you have captured the true essence of redneckery sir. It is one thing to want to own, touch, and love a piece of beutiful machine equipment, but it is entirely a different thing to stand around idly while somebody achieve all those things. In the world of redneckery, fists are often an ideal tool for alleviating such moments of cognative dissonance.

Leave a Reply

 
